Another NEW Video Review of Xargon

Discuss classic PC games
kilodude
Classic Game Author

Another NEW Video Review of Xargon

Post by kilodude »

There seems to be a renewed interest in my game and for that I am grateful. This guy is playing it for the first time. He made this video on March 26, 2015. Hear his comments and try not to get frustrated when you know what he should do next and want to scream, "No! Go THAT way!" Enjoy: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQ81xrGuiyc
-Allen, Game Designer/Programmer of "Kiloblaster" and "Xargon." Game Design for "Super ZZTs: Monster Zoo" and bonus levels of "Snarf."
developertn
9-bit ubernerd

God, Jesus Christ, is number one!hehe

Post by developertn »

Jesus Christ!hehe

Thank you for the periodic review. I love to see a game that is professional. The Malvineous person walks pass the background without messing it up. The scrolling is smooth too. Being an aspiring professional developer I am grateful for the example and game giveaway.
kilodude
Classic Game Author

Re: God, Jesus Christ, is number one!hehe

Post by kilodude »

developertn wrote:Jesus Christ!hehe

Thank you for the periodic review. I love to see a game that is professional. The Malvineous person walks pass the background without messing it up. The scrolling is smooth too. Being an aspiring professional developer I am grateful for the example and game giveaway.
Thanks. Tim Sweeney, founder of Epic MegaGames (now just Epic), helped me with some of the early programming challenges. Kiloblaster was the first game I wrote but Xargon was much more complex so it presented some challenges.
-Allen, Game Designer/Programmer of "Kiloblaster" and "Xargon." Game Design for "Super ZZTs: Monster Zoo" and bonus levels of "Snarf."
developertn
9-bit ubernerd

Post by developertn »

kilodude
Classic Game Author

Re: God, Jesus Christ, is number one!hehe

Post by kilodude »

developertn wrote:Jesus Christ!hehe
https://youtu.be/6KgUXE4020o
Thanks for the kind words.
developertn